Orphan Sunday

Live Webcast from Nashville at 5 PM EST


“I lived in an orphanage for the first eight years of my life.  By the time I was eight, it never crossed my mind that I would ever live anywhere else.  But then a missionary family came and spoke up for me with their friends back home.  As a result, a couple came forward and became my mom and dad.”

Proverbs 31:8 commands us to “Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves.”  This young woman’s life illustrates what can happen when we do.

On Orphan Sunday, November 8, Focus on the Family, Show Hope, and Hope for Orphans, a ministry of FamilyLife, will join together to speak up for over 140 million orphans around the world.  Listen live to Grammy award-winning artist Steven Curtis Chapman in a special acoustical performance, and to FamilyLife President, Dennis Rainey and Focus on the Family President, Jim Daly as they pour out their hearts for over 140 million orphans and challenge the Body of Christ to respond.

We want to invite you and your church to join with us via free webcast in this very special live event from Nashville at 5 PM EST (2 PM Pacific, 3 PM Mountain, and 4 PM CST).  

To learn more about this event and how to participate, as well as other ways to engage your church in Orphan Sunday, visit CryoftheOrphan.org today.